Dine out Dietitian Review: Bristol Lounge

Have I mentioned that I am a contributor to Dine out Dietitian? A site dedicated to offering YOU, Dietitian approved insider tips to nutritious fare while dining out all over the U.S.! Plus, if you’re a frequent traveler then this site is definitely for you. I can’t tell you how many clients I see that experience anxiety over traveling when trying to be healthy, as travel often involves lack of nutritious fare, long periods of sitting, meals out, and situations out of one’s control. But, to mitigate this anxiety, Dine out Dietitian was created to offer healthy restaurant option in various regions throughout the country. The RD contributors offer ordering suggestions, explanations of the dishes we selected, and insider tips when dining out. So, next time you travel be sure to check out some of the restaurants that made the cut in your visiting city!

My most recent review was on Bristol Lounge (Four Seasons Hotel), in the city of Boston. If you are looking for an upscale, healthy breakfast, look no further.

ImageImage

Depending upon your mood you can order off of the sweet or savory menu. Of course, if you are trying to be health-conscious, stick to savory. You have a couple of healthy options to choose from on this menu, which I love! Their menu doesn’t leave you scouring for hours trying to find something nutritious to eat and they are more than willing to make modifications, not that much are needed. I went with the eggbeater frittata (so delicious!), served with a plethora of vegetables. I didn’t have to choose from potatoes, sausage, or bacon, but could rather choose from 1) Mixed greens or 2) Fruit.

As if the healthy options aren’t already endless enough, you can wash down your meal with a “Sunrise on the Charles” smoothie, packed with carrots, ginger, and blueberries. Or if you are more of a green goddess, you can opt for the kale, apple, and celery smoothie. What isn’t to love about a place you can feel good about going to!

Click here check out my other inside tips and read my full review.

 

2 thoughts on “Dine out Dietitian Review: Bristol Lounge

  1. Hi there exceptional blog! Does running a blog such as this take a massive amount work?
    I’ve absolutely no knowledge of programming however I was hoping
    to start my own blog in the near future. Anyway, should you
    have any ideas or techniques for new blog owners please
    share. I understand this is off subject but I just had to ask.
    Thanks!

    • Thanks for asking! I just use wordpress honestly and there are so many templates you can choose from. It’s quite easy I promise 🙂 As a new blogger just network network network but the best way is to just start a wordpress blog and post at least 1x/week!

Leave a Reply

